100%


You have sealed my fate,
Signed it with flourished hand,
Upon the sight of me,
But you don’t understand.

You sealed it into doom,
A heavy, leaden sense,
And stupidly I followed you,
Because I was that dense.

Only you knew the way I’d traveled,
You alone knew the way I’d go,
But that never mattered,
Oh how could I have known?

Foolish, stupid, those words, they follow me,
But nothing I can do will reverse it you see,
All I can do is expect you to be,
Exactly 100% better than me.

Leave a Reply

