Mountains


The mountains grow between the gaps,
Inside my heart, dividing it into two,
I can’t quite figure it out,
But the mountains are too big now.

They grow and grow, just like the trees,
Leaving no room for anything else,
They crush my soul like vines choke a tree,
And leave me gasping for air.

They divide me, halve me,
Till I can no longer see who I am,
They become me, insist to me,
That they are for the best.

I need these mountains, these great big rocks,
They tear my mind to pieces,
But they hold the pieces carefully,
So carefully I cannot climb them.

Mountains will not move away,
Mountains will not crumble,
They will not disappear into thin air,
The mountains will always be there.

Leave a Reply

