The World’s a Dark and Cold Place


The dreams no longer die in time,
It doesn’t even matter why,
The memories I had replaced,
With new, less important ones,
Died on the next day.

And I didn’t know, why it wasn’t so,
Why nothing turned out right,
I don’t understand anything anymore,
The world has changed too much.

Now I see the truth of the path that’s been laid out for us,
But I don’t understand what it’s been through,
The people come and go,
No one cares, anymore,
The world’s a dark and cold place now.

Who could’ve predicted,
This would happen to us?
And who could see,
The future so dark?

Now I see the truth of the path that’s been laid out for us,
But I don’t understand what it’s been though,
The people come and go,
No one cares anymore,
The world’s a dark and cold place now.

2 Responses to “The World’s a Dark and Cold Place”

  1. Really clever poem.

Leave a Reply

