Sadnesses Inside of Me


The dreams of the past,
Haunt my future,
Leaves me lonely,
A target for wolves.

They scratch at the door,
Wanting to be free,
I can’t escape,
Their dark embrace.

They die, slowly,
One by one,
And all hope leaves,
I must succumb.

To a darkness darker than time,
To a time of horror,
Of madness,
And worst of all to leave all sadness mine.

I cannot breathe,
I am prisoner to this sadness,
Hard to hold on,
To life much longer.

And yet I continue,
I can’t do much more,
Too much of a coward,
To end all of this.

3 Responses to “Sadnesses Inside of Me”

  1. This was really nice to read. Great write!

Leave a Reply

