This Angel Saved my Life


Lost and lonely,
I searched,
For some sort of savior,
To rescue me.

I screamed louder,
No one came,
No one aided,
The lost, lonely one.

I asked for help,
You didn’t come running,
You couldn’t or wouldn’t,
I don’t know which.

Louder and louder I tried to scream,
It was the end,
Surely,
But then something miraculous happened.

White light, brighter than the sun,
An angel appeared and saved me,
She whispered quietly, “It’ll be fine,”
And I took her hand and flew far away.

Escape, finally, someone came to my aid,
I was free from this burden, and all else,
For this angel, she saved me,
She saved me from my darkness.

Leave a Reply

