The Cycle


Happiness returns again,
Fades in and out,
It lives inside for a while, and then,
My mind is filled with doubts.

It is a circle, a wild cycle,
It never seems to cease,
My mind refills and now is full,
Of sadness thick as grease.

I look out at my present and wonder,
I wonder how it could be,
How this sadness, and hunger,
For something more to be.

I cry a little at life’s imperfections,
Then smile a little about mine,
It’s a disease, a rapid infection,
From it I learn to be kind.

It comes again, the cycle repeats,
It never seems to end,
Yet still my sad heart beats,
Forever, and ever, my friend.

Leave a Reply

