God Help Everyone but Me


God give me mercy,
God give me strength,
God give me courage,
To hold on for this length.

God give me friendship,
God give me hope,
God give me happiness,
When with sadness I can’t cope.

God give me wonder,
God give me awe,
God give me peace,
To the very core.

God give me love,
God please, smile on me,
God give me a break,
Because this is killing me.

God give me light,
God chase the darkness,
And God don’t forget,
The darkest recess.

God guide the hopeless,
God help the sad,
God help the lonely,
The ones who’ve gone mad.

God help the shelterless,
God help the starving,
God help everyone,
Except for me.

Leave a Reply

