Fly


So I guess I gotta fly away,
From all the hassle and commotion,
I think that more and more each day,
No matter what the devotion.

Fly, fly away from all your troubles and sorrows,
Fly, fly away, and just hope for better soon,
Fly far away, and return only tomorrow,
Just in time to see the moon.

I’ll forget all the little things,
The things that make me cry,
The things that make me want to sing,
Are all I’ll need to get by.

Fly, fly away from all your troubles and sorrows,
Fly, fly away, and just hope for better soon,
Fly far away, and return only tomorrow,
Just in time to see the moon.

I want to fly forever, to never have to return,
I wish that of all things my memories to burn,
And than maybe, just maybe, it will all be fine again,
And that’s when,

I’ll Fly, fly away from all your troubles and sorrows,
Fly, fly away, and just hope for better soon,
Fly far away, and return only tomorrow,
Just in time to see the moon.

Leave a Reply

