Fear


Fear nibbles at my veins,
Stings my blood unlike nothing else,
Destroys my soul, and all it’s pains,
Hurts like nothing I’ve ever felt.

It courses through my heart and mind,
And never lets me escape to rest,
In strength and terror it does bind,
A final safe place would make me blessed.

But no more, the terror strengthens,
Tears threaten at my eyelids,
The time of which my pain is lengthened,
When my troubled times I hid.

Through fear it was that kept me sane,
Twas’ fear that made me keep in mind,
The feeling rushing through my veins,
Is a feeling to which I  am blind.

Leave a Reply

