The Angels Won’t Guide Me.


The angels hate me,
I know they do,
They must despise me,
That much is true.

They won’t watch over,
Nor will they guide,
And they will leave me there,
All happiness aside.

They really must hate me,
If they refuse to hear my cries,
But maybe they think they’ll be,
My quietest lies.

I am alone,
And the angel’s aren’t there,
All love has been thrown,
But the angels don’t care.

No angels to guide me,
No angels to understand,
No angels to see,
That this I can’t handle.

Leave a Reply

