Just let me die


You act like I am perfect,
The perfect, little girl,
You say that every chance you get,
It kind of makes me wanna hurl.

You make me hurt even more inside,
Through the little things you say,
Compliments, things not worth my while,
And you wonder why I cannot stay.

What would you do if I died tomorrow,
Would you grieve forever?
Would you live in sadness and sorrow?
Or would you think of me never?

I know for sure that you must hate me,
With every fiber of your being,
But with all this sadness, how can I be,
Sure of anything really?

I don’t deserve your pity,
I don’t deserve compassion,
Just let me die in this quiet city,
Just in my dying passion.

Leave a Reply

