All alone


I’m lost in a world of darkness,
And can’t find my way out,
And I know that if I try to talk,
The words will never come out.

I’m having a hard time believing,
That I’m even worth it at all,
My feelings just don’t matter,
But in truth they scare me the most.

I need help, I need you to save me,
But you will never know,
How I suffer all alone,
If only you could tell.

I wish I didn’t feel this way,
Like the world is sitting on my chest,
Like all this pain is setting in,
And burning down my heart.

I don’t know why I feel so awful,
Or why my tears refuse to come,
All I know is that for sure,
I am all alone in this dark world.

4 Responses to “All alone”

Leave a Reply

