I Don’t Know If You Really Care


I wish that I could express in words,
Just how you make me feel,
Your words carry me into the sky like birds,
My wounds almost are healed.

This feeling is so strange right now,
It’s hard to say quite what,
But many things make me wonder how,
Things you may have forgot.

I’m glad when I’m around you,
But cry when I’m alone,
I don’t know why I feel so blue,
Or this feeling of falling down.

I’m falling, falling, falling away,
Into tiny little pieces,
It worsens with each passing day,
I can no longer count my own wishes.

I wish that I was good enough,
I wish that I could see,
If you really care enough,
To look for the real me.

2 Responses to “I Don’t Know If You Really Care”

Leave a Reply

