Whispers of the Dark


 Then the darkness spoke to me,
It whispered such terrible things,
I wish that darkness would leave me be,
And leave my heart to sing.

It whispered of such tragedies,
Like sadness and pain and worse,
As violent as the rolling seas,
It gets harder with every verse.

The darkness came with all it’s might,
It came with all it’s triumphant tunes,
This storm unlike no other, this is no slight,
I pray that darkness leaves soon.

It screams to my heart,
And hurts my head,
And leaves only shards,
And me, for dead.

Leave a Reply

