The Devil’s Song


As they take my mind apart,
They suck the heavens from my soul,
For now, as when the dead depart,
I will take each as sold.

I am the stealer of the things so dear,
You cannot escape my deathly wrath,
And when all those you miss are here,
I’ll clear all from my path.

They think they take the life of all,
Possess all, no doubt,
A parlor trick, they will recall,
Is what keeps me about.

I miss the deathly pallor of,
The blood so stolen away,
And in this awful stench I love,
The darkness will keep this at bay.

Leave a Reply

