Heaven and Hell


I scream and die as hell rebounds,
For all it’s glory gone,
All I hear are heaven’s sounds,
Yet still I sing hell’s song.

Demons cry throughout the night,
Knowing all my pain,
They know my weakness for the light,
Am I really that insane?

Why do the heavens taunt me so,
If only I could tell,
Through heaven and hell there’s nowhere for me to go,

My soul is all to sell,
To the demons of my past,
They know that now I must do this, at last,
At last.

Tell me now, what must I do,
To leave the gates of Hell,
You left me here without a clue,
My future I must dwell.

Why do the heavens taunt me so,
If only I could tell,
Through heaven and hell there’s nowhere for me to go,

My soul is all to sell,
To the demons of my past,
They know that I must do this, at last,
At last.

And you will haunt me,
Don’t you see?
If you shall haunt me,
Just leave me be.

And now I know,
Why the heavens taunt me so.

Why do the heavens taunt me so,
If only I could tell,
Through heaven and hell there’s nowhere for me to go,

My soul is all to sell,
To the demons of my past,
They know that I must do this, at last,
At last.

Leave a Reply

