Lights


The lights are too bright,

For me to see,

They blind my sight,

Show me what I believe.

The lights shine,

In my eyes,

I cannot feel fine,

When I only hear lies.

These words feel as if,

They are destroying my heart,

And is it a myth,

When my life just restarts?

Stars do not shine,

The lights are too many,

I know I shouldn’t whine,

It wouldn’t help any.

3 Responses to “Lights”

  1. Nice poem! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

