I Never Said


I’ve never said this,

Out loud before,

And I am not sure,

If I ever will.

I never mentioned,

That I am afraid,

Of me, and myself,

That I’ll never say.

I never told you,

These thoughts that I think,

And nobody knew that,

With this greatness I sink.

I never asked you,

To try to understand,

All that I ask,

Is that you just pretend.

I want you to pretend,

That you know I am fine,

To pretend about everything,

And the feelings that are mine.

I ask for ignorance,

That you ignore my pain,

You ignore my sadness,

You ignore the rain.

I never said,

I wanted to be happy,

I only said,

I’d pretend for you.

Leave a Reply

