I Cannot See the Light


What is wrong with me that I cannot see the light,

That beautiful thing I have forgotten?

Why can I only see the dark, that consumes my past,

My present, my future?

If light is in all hearts, why not in mine?

Why does it not creep it’s way into my heart and in my mind?

Sight means nothing unless you can prove it,

But what is the thing that will prevail over all?

I do not want this consuming darkness,

This cover, this dampening of all light,

Only blissful peace and silence,

and hope that things will get better.

Perhaps then some light may find its way,

One way or another.

Leave a Reply

