I am Death


I am Death:

I am the voice in your head when you’re close to the end,

The one that whispers again and again,

“Be still, little soul, and I will come,

I will take what you’ve become.”

I am Death:

I am the shiver you get when I’m in the room,

Warning you of your imminent doom,

I am the soul-reaper, dream-taker, all of these things,

But Death is the name of which all fear brings.

I am Death:

I am the sadness that comes, when only you are left,

When all tears but yours’ have been wept,

I am the one who gives people a day,

Then at a snap of my fingers takes all that away.

I am Death:

I am the one who cries alone,

Weeps into the pillars of stone,

I am the one that you can’t see,

Death is the wonder that I call, Me.

Leave a Reply

