Is this a Dream?


Am I dreaming if I think of something way too much,

And don’t concentrate on other things as such?

Is it counted when I wish for something that never comes,

Or when I think my luck is so strong that it thrums?

I don’t know if it is wishful thinking when I hope for another thing,

And is it that bad, when only smiles it can bring?

Will I be hurt when everything comes to an end,

This dreaming, that only time can rend?

Will I wish that I had wished for so much more,

Or will I just wonder what good dreaming is for?

Will all my dreams come true if I hope enough,

And will everything work out if I wish on stars and stuff?

I don’t know if I can do,

This and hope enough for two,

And have plenty of smiles put out on show,

I guess I’ll just have to hope more than you could know.

Leave a Reply

