You Don’t Know


You smile at me, but you don’t have a clue,

You don’t even know what I’ve been through.

All those years sitting quiet and smiling,

All the while, my sadness was piling.

When I was crying alone in my room,

You had no idea of my impending doom.

I always, always felt so alone,

Always listening to my mind’s sombre tone.

My sadness some day, will catch up to me,

Always at the door, without a key.

I’m trapped forever and ever, I cry,

But free as the birds that fly in the sky.

My sadness, it does not make sense,

My tears will always be this dense.

You never did see all those tears,

Not through all those heavy years.

But when I lost the battle I fought,

I didn’t know the pain I wrought.

Leave a Reply

