I’m Different


I sing though happiness does not come,

I laugh but it is a laugh not happy for some,

I smile but it’s a disguise for my pain,

I tease, but none will remember my name.

I smile though it’s hard through all the tears,

I smile though it’s hard through all these years,

I remember things that others forget,

And smile upon memories that many regret.

I’m different from them, that much is clear,

No one there will find me dear,

But if I try I’ll get strange looks,

I think I’ll go back to reading my books.

Leave a Reply

