A Humble Prayer


I ask for peace,

In the minds of the people,

For forgiveness when it is but impossible,

I ask for happiness,

In everyone, regardless of what they have done.

I ask of you to smile upon all,

Whether good or bad,

No matter what their sin.

I ask a blessing,

on those who are unaware of their own beauty,

Those misfortunate souls,

Without direction.

I ask for people to wake up,

See their purpose to help others,

Who are unfortunate in ways they’ll never know.

I ask of you to make people aware,

Of the hard work they need,

To accomplish these things.

I ask for humility,

To those people,

Who have life so easy.

Leave a Reply

