Me


 

I am fine,

I am happy,

Okay,

But why?

Why me?

What did I do,

to deserve this?

No one deserves,

this agony you put me through.

Nobody.

Tears would stream,

Down my face,

each day,

At night,

I would pretend,

to be fast asleep,

Crying silently

into my old pillow.

I hated

Myself

Everything,

that mattered once

Does not anymore.

You made me,

scared,

of coming back,

I didn’t tell anyone.

They didn’t deserve

to feel the pain

I suffered.

They were

So happy,

I pretended,

For them.

Someone needs to

Be strong,

put on a mask

of happiness,

and pretend

everything is okay.

And I guess,

that person

has to be,

Me.

Leave a Reply

