Silence is my Answer


They say something,

Want me to smile, laugh,

Show them that I still have a heart to feel with,

And silence is my answer.

They tease, joke,

Desperate to hear my voice,

To hear that voice they have forgotten,

My silence is my answer.

They beg, plead,

Tell me it’s the last straw,

That they are about to give up,

But silence is my answer.

They cry, hopelessly,

Wishing I will find my voice,

Hoping with all hope that’s left,

But still, silence is my  answer.

They talk to me, try to listen,

Take me to doctors,

Try to find out what’s wrong,

And yet, silence is still my answer.

Leave a Reply

