This Sweet Sound


This sweet sound, it steals my soul,

Warms it with a dying cold,

This sweet sound, what could it be?

Something even I can’t see?

This sweet sound, I regret it’s worth,

Fills me with a terrifying mirth,

This sweet sound of refuge and wonder,

Could this mean a sadness so somber?

This sweet sound, what will it show?

A sadness, none but I shall know?

This sweet sound, what more could it take,

More confusement than I can make?

What more could this sweet sound possibly bring,

A joy so thin, a bronzen king?

Leave a Reply

