I am Dead


I’m hungry

Thin

Dying

Slowly

Painfully

Drearily

Dying.

I’m thirsty

Parched

Empty

Envious

Of

Those who

Have it easy.

I need

Food

Water

Sustenance

Anything

To keep

Me going.

I am

Skin

Bones

Not much

More

Desperate

Nearly dead.

I cry

One

Last

Tear

And

Carry

on.

I will

Survive

Even

If

Survival

Is

Impossible.

There is

Nothing

Left of

My

Ruined

Life

Now.

I’ll try

To forget

What I

Did wrong

When I

Ruined

My life.

Hunger

Makes

Me

Forget about

My

Past

Mistakes.

Thirst

Quenches

All that’s

Left of

My

Dying curiosity.

Pain

Is

All

I

Have

Left

Now.

I’ll do

Anything

To keep

Me alive;

I

am

Dead.

Leave a Reply

