I Must be Brave


I must be brave,

I must stand tall,

And try to save,

Courage of us all,

Without my smiles,

Shining in the dark,

We couldn’t walk for miles,

Without a mark.

I am a leader,

I must show strength,

I’m a defeater,

Of tears that taint,

My saddened laugh,

For all to hear,

I can’t be daft,

I can’t show fear.

I suffer silently,

All on my own,

They only hear my decree,

Not my sadness’s drone,

That which wails throughout the night,

Not letting up,

Till morning’s light.

Leave a Reply

