I Miss These Words


I miss those beautiful words,
The core of my heart,
The innermost part of my feelings,
The memory of something greater.

I miss those tragic words,
That speak of tragedy and death,
Of smiles that have gone,
And friends that were lost.

I miss those spiteful words,
That colour my soul,
As black as hatred and betrayal,
The kind that was once a good friend.

I miss those promised words,
Ones whispered in the dead of night,
Resolutions never to be kept,
But to be dwelled on.

I miss these memories of words,
Of a longing that I have forgotten,
Full of tears for what I have lost,
And never obtained again.

2 Responses to “I Miss These Words”

Leave a Reply

