The end of the world


Confusion and fear rooted itself inside of me.  I couldn’t see where I was going, but at that stage, I really didn’t care.  I just wanted to get out of this place.  Lost in my thoughts, I was totally unaware of the building falling apart before my very eyes.  I just kept running, not sure where I was going, but had to stop when I ran into a dead end.  In this endless maze, one wrong turn and it could be the end of me.  I examined the wall in front of me, and determined that it wasn’t a wall, but a pathway that was blocked by rubble and bricks.  The world shattered, and I sank against the wall, accepting defeat.  This was the end, after all.

Leave a Reply

