A Promise of Friendship


I promise that:

I will be your friend no matter what,

I will love you a whole lot.

I will care for you in times of trouble,

Through floods and storms and household rubble.

I would risk my life to save yours,

I will know you to the very core.

I promise that:

I will never leave you alone,

I’ll go through your troubles too, despite my own.

I will be there for you,

Through black and blue.

I will let you shine,

Through mud and grime.

I will light your way,

Through darkest day.

I promise that:

I will love you more than anything,

I will be with you through thick and thin.

I will never hurt you,

I will stick with you like glue.

I will love you unlike any other,

Unlike any sister, mother, or brother.

I promise that:

I will let you be yourself,

And share with you all my wealth.

You’ll never be alone, you see,

I will never let you to be.

I promise this and many more,

For I love you to the very core.

I wish you luck in the years to come,

I wish you to prosper under the sun.

For all my friends, especially Louise.

Myra.

2 Responses to “A Promise of Friendship”

  1. Greeting love your writing have a look of mine

Leave a Reply

