My Little Sanctuary


If I could hide inside myself,

Each and every day,

If I could put you on a shelf,

All locked away,

If I could find a sanctuary,

As small as it may be,

If I could call it my own,

If I could never be alone

If I could be with you I’d just be glad.

For in this little sanctuary,

You and I will be together.

If we find this little sanctuary,

We’ll be safe from all bad weather.

So I offer this small prayer now,

In hope that it will be received,

With listening ears and happy smiles,

To offer me reprieve.

2 Responses to “My Little Sanctuary”

  1. You have observed very interesting points! ps nice website.

Leave a Reply

